Tutorial Tuesday – Painting Upholstered Furniture

I’m working on a headboard and bedskirt for the guest room right now, and I’ll be painting the upholstered headboard.  As always, I found LOTS of tutorials and information in the blogoshpere.

Stacy from Not Just a Housewife painted a thrift store treasure!

Another turquoise gem was painted by Kristie of Hyphen Interiors.  She gives very thorough instructions and cautions!

Jen from Fabric Bliss painted a sofa!  Yup, you read that right.  A sofa.  Isn’t the after just beautiful?

Suddenly, I’m thinking my idea to paint a headboard isn’t as intimidating as it was before!

How about you?  Have  you painted any upholstered furniture?  I’d love to see it.

I’d really love to see your comments on the projects I do and the ideas I have.  I learn more from critiques than praise, but, honestly, I adore praise (and who doesn’t?).

Thanks for stopping by.

One thought on “Tutorial Tuesday – Painting Upholstered Furniture

Leave a Reply

