Victoria Day Weekend – Day 2

For the first time in ages, I woke up early on a weekend morning!  At 7:30, I scrubbed the sleep from my eyes and poured my first coffee.  The nicest thing about being up was being able to catch up on my blog and email reading before I headed outside to till the planting areas.

When I purchased 15 bags of dirt, I honestly thought I had purchased a bit too much.

I was wrong.  Sooooo wrong.

12 of these lovelies got mixed into the dirt that was already there.  And raised the level of the soil by approximately 3 inches!

Today was even warmer than yesterday, so I paced myself even more than I did on Saturday.  30-45 minutes outside, then the same or more inside.  Once the soil was in place, I placed my patio table and chairs in position, moved the bench I need to repair and/or replace and just enjoyed the area for a bit!

Planting is most likely going to happen this evening or on Monday morning.  Now that the hard stuff is done, I need to take some time to let my muscles get back to normal!  (Since I have Fribromyalgia, I have to pace myself so I don’t have too many difficulties the next day!)

Here it is… all ready for planting…

Prom my patio door, looking left

Looking center from patio door

From my patio door, looking right

Sharing this here…

blah2beautiful

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’d really love to see your comments on the projects I do and the ideas I have.  I learn more from critiques than praise, but, honestly, I adore praise (and who doesn’t?).

Thanks for stopping by.

4 thoughts on “Victoria Day Weekend – Day 2

  1. What a huge job! Way to go. I bet it will look even better once the planting is done. It looks like it is going to be a fantastic outdoor area.

  2. Wow, I see what you mean by accomplishing a lot! Well done!

    We have an entire garden to dig up and plant under a tree in our backyard since the grass grows in so patchy each year. We bought plants for it yesterday but now we have to wait for a cooler day to get started.

    Happy Victoria Day!

Leave a Reply

