Tutorial Tuesday!

There are so many things I don’t know how to do.  So many projects I want to do correctly the first time – instead of stumbling around and reinventing the wheel!

When I start a project I would like to know more about, the blogosphere is an amazing resource of tutorials and help.  This time, as I’m working on painted furniture pieces for my guest room, I searched out the proper way to paint furniture.

One of my first stops was Censational Girl.  Her work is always so clean and crisp, very much what I’m hoping to achieve.  Click on the photo for her how-to!

A fearless girl after my own heart has a very different perspective and directions.  (This is very much my speed!)  Check out Chris from Just A Girl, by clicking on the photo.

A post on painted furniture would not be complete without Miss Mustard Seed!  It’s what she does absolutely best.  She’s even in the process of writing a book to help us all out!  Here’s a sample of her work.

And there you have it!  Three very different and equally inspiring tutorials.  I hope they help you as much as they helped me!

Hopefully my pieces will look almost this good.  A girl can dream, can’t she?

I’d really love to see your comments on the projects I do and the ideas I have.  I learn more from critiques than praise, but, honestly, I adore praise (and who doesn’t?).

Thanks for stopping by.

One thought on “Tutorial Tuesday!

  1. Pingback: I’m Addicted | Farm Boy City Girl

Leave a Reply

