Small things…

Make a big difference.

In October, when my Mom and I painted the living/dining area, I made a really small change to the light switches.  Because I’m cheap  frugal, I didn’t purchase new plates like these…

Home Depot – $4.97/EACH

What I did instead, was grab a bottle of this… 

Two thin coats of Sally Hanson’s Xtreme Wear later, my light switches looked like this…

Easy Peasy!  I painted the plate and switch portion while the plate was off the wall, then gave the screw heads a dab.  Because it’s nail polish, they’re reasonably resistant and super easy to wipe down.

Total cost to do three light switches was approximately $3.00!

One thought on “Small things…

Leave a Reply

