I’ve never seen the elephant graveyard…

but I’ve always been intrigued with the idea.  Imagine… a location where those of like kind go when they know they’re time is up.  Peacefully, of their own volition, knowing it’s the cycle of things.

It would probably be difficult to realize just what you were seeing…

A few minutes for it all to become clear.

You might have to step back to get it all in view.

The immensity of it will eventually sink in.

And you’ll understand exactly what’s going on.

Apparently, my basement was where computer boxes, hard drives, monitors and keyboards go to die.  When I brought this all upstairs, I counted 7 computer boxes, 2 keyboards, 2 monitors and approximately 5 hard drives… not to mention miscellaneous memory sticks.

A lovely gentleman is coming over tomorrow to take all of this away.  He recycles what needs recycling and rebuilds what he can.  It gets it out of my home and into someone elses.

In case you think I might be deprived by this, I’d like to tell you all that this is a two human household, and we have three operating computers.  His, hers and the entertainment system.

I think I’ll survive!

2 thoughts on “I’ve never seen the elephant graveyard…

Leave a Reply

