$3.25!!!

I went back to Fabricland at lunchtime today.  It didn’t take me very long to find fabric I think will work really well for pillows in the mudroom closet.  In fact, I liked it so much, I bought 5 metres.  That will give me enough to make a curtain for the basement doorway.  There’s no door to the stairway, and sound and light do travel.  This fabric is heavy enough to deter a little of that, but still allow the cat to have access.

Yummy fabric!

 

As you can see, it’s a heavy brocade tone-on tone.  Sort of a coloring book for grownups who play with fabric and paint.  The base color is an ivory/cream (similar to Rustoleum’s Heritage White), and the pattern is large enough for interest, but small enough to fit on a pillow.

And the best news?  Well, I did tell you in the title of the post, I suppose.  Using the $25 gift certificate a friend gave me meant that I only paid $3.25 from my pocket.  Wheee!  That’s $.65 per metre for heavy weight, beautiful upholstery fabric.

I win!

Leave a Reply

