Dreaming a home… one project at a time.

When I first started toying with the idea of writing a blog, I spent a great deal of time trying to come up with the right title for me.  I wanted a title that accurately reflected what I believe about my home and what I can do to get it to where I want it to be.

I also wanted to use the blog as an affirmation that little steps actually count.  That one project at a time does get you where you want to go.

But I also wanted to document my this journey to keep myself on track, to keep me moving and to have something to point to during those inevitable times of self-doubt.

You see, I always underestimate how much I put into things.  I frequently undervalue the things I do and the time I spend making something lovely.  Tracking the projects will help me, I think.

The blog also gives me a place to make my lists – other than on all of those little pieces of paper that get lost.  I do have a notebook I use, and it’s becoming invaluable.  But the only way I can think of holding myself true to the vision and the timeline is to create an agenda/to do list/whatever.

So, I’ve just added a new tab.  As projects and chores show up in my brain, I’ll write them here.  I doubt there’ll be any sort of flow or sense to it, but it just may keep me focused and show me what I’ve actually accomplished by doing one project at a time!

Leave a Reply

