Change of plans…

I’m sure this NEVER happens, right?  You pick your paint, plan a design that’s pleasing to you and run out to buy your paint (or, in my case, the landlord runs out to buy my paint!).  Only the base for the COLOR YOU MUST HAVE OR YOU WILL DIE is not available.

So you wait.  Patiently.  For almost a week four whole days.   And then, you realize that there is more than enough paint left over from the previous tenants.  Three different colors, but you could mix them, right?  They could make a color you’d like if they were combined in the right proportions.  And you could get it done before Friday night so that, when your daughter, son-in-law and grandchildren come over for dinner, they’ll see you have ONE thing finished.

Please tell me this happens to other people.  I can’t be the only one this impatient!

Effectively, I decided to change my turquoise, green, yellow scheme from this

to this

or, maybe, this

Of course, it might also meen that the chocolate brown cushion needs to be redone, too.  But the mudroom would be painted!

I do have to confess that my fibromyalgia is absolutely unmanageble right now.  I’ve had to take most of the week off from my day job.  If I can’t cope with sitting at a comfy desk at work, I really don’t think I’d be able to paint – even a small space.

If I ask reasonably whine, moan and complain, maybe the Ogre will get his hands paint splattered on my behalf!   Isn’t that what minions are for?

I’ll let you know.

I’d really love to see your comments on the projects I do and the ideas I have.  I learn more from critiques than praise, but, honestly, I adore praise (and who doesn’t?).

Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

