Thankful Thursday…

It dawned on me today that I don’t take nearly enough time out of my week to be thankful for some of the wonders in my life.  While I mostly succeed in seeing the good in my own personal life, I sometimes miss it in the outside world.

As I’ve mentioned, Tuesday and Wednesday are dance dedicated days.  Not a lot of DIY’ing or decorating going on in this house on those days.  Heck, there’s barely enough time to get a shower in sometimes!

But I do browse blogs, get email, and see some wonderful things on the internet.  And those are the things I haven’t really taken time to be thankful for.

And so is born a new category.  And a new plan for the blog.

Mondays, Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays will still be about stuff I’m getting done (or not getting done, as the case may be).  Tuesday will be all about tutorials – mine and wonderful ones from other people.  Wednesday for “doin’ it on the cheap” in Wee Wallet Wednesday.  And, drumroll please, Thursdays for sharing at least person and one site that I’m thankful for.  A site that inspires me, challenges me, delights me and encourages me.  A person who makes my world that much better simply by existing in it.

In my personal life, I am thankful for my Mom this Thursday.  It’s her 69th birthday and I would give almost anything to be able to spend the day with her!  But she lives too far away from where I am now for that to be possible.  So I’ll spend my day thinking about her and sending her every ounce of love I possibly can.  No one deserves that more!Mom spent last Thanksgiving with me, and this, apparently, is her idea of a vacation.  Yup, she painted my living room and made me curtains.  ‘Cause she’s just that way.  If she had more time, I think she could have gotten my entire house redone.  Retired, my butt!  But there’s no doubt about where I got my “can do it myself” attitude, is there?

In the internet world, I am thankful for Brenda at Cozy Little House.  In Brenda’s world, life is not always nice or fair or happy.  It’s real – and she sometimes struggles with the realities of it.  I’m thankful she shares both the good and the bad – and doesn’t sweep everything under the rug.  She’s one heck of a good photographer, and her design style is terrific.  Her taste is not mine, but her stuff is ALWAYS executed so well that I fall in love with it anyway!

Who, or what, are you thankful for?

I’d really love to see your comments on the projects I do and the ideas I have.  I learn more from critiques than praise, but, honestly, I adore praise (and who doesn’t?).

Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

