Easter Wreath…

I did manage to get Windows 8 installed, and had a bit of time left over to make an Easter Wreath. I have been working on getting the muslin for the reupholstered chair done, but that takes a bit more time.

I’ve got a St. Patrick’s Day wreath up now, but that’s only for another two weeks!  Then, I need to replace it with something.

I started with a quick trip to the Dollarama.  For this project, I spent $8.00.

$1.50 for the cutest little nest ever.  With glitter eggs and feather fluff.

$1.50 for these little birds.  They’re out of scale with the eggs, but they were too pretty to leave behind.

$3.00 for three branches of pussy willows.

And $2.00 for some green organza ribbon.  Total dollars spent – $8.00 (plus tax, of course!)

For the base, I used the Faux Pool Noodle Wreath that’s been my Winter wreath.  I think this might be the last incarnation for it, though.  I truly love how it turned out.  I seem to have gotten everything right with this one.

From the little bird…

To the nest…

And the overall placement of the pussy willows and the ribbon.

I’m thrilled with how it turned out.

It calls for Spring and Easter, but isn’t too kitchy or “out there”.  The Ogre thinks it’s the best one I’ve done yet.  And I agree.

Submitted to the following parties… 

   five days five ways  feature friday free for all

I’d really love to see your comments on the projects I do and the ideas I have.  I learn more from critiques than praise, but, honestly, I adore praise (and who doesn’t?).

Thanks for stopping by

.

15 thoughts on “Easter Wreath…

  1. Hi Liz! Thanks so much for coming by my blog and adding me to your reader. I am way impressed with all the jobs you hold, and still find time to be crafty! Your Easter wreath is so cute. I love it. Thanks again for coming by!

    • Jennifer, being crafty keeps me sane, I think! To be honest, I’m starting to begrudge my “real” job for taking time away from it!

  2. Pingback: day 92: get crafty/ super cute Peep Easter wreath! « ipinterest

    • Thank you so much for hosting! Without dedicated (and informative!) party-givers like you, I wouldn’t have nearly as much eye candy or learn as many things. Thank you.

  3. Oh, this is nice. I love birds and pussy willows and wreaths. I’m really into wreaths right now. If you don’t believe me check out Linda’s Pinterest…on my and my sister’s blog. I “pinned” this wreath, too. Love it. Thanks, Linda

Leave a Reply

