Thankful Thursday

Today, I’m choosing to be thankful for technology.   Choosing is the operative word in that sentence, by the way.

You see, we’ve had some “issues” at work.  Our server has crashed and is currently off-site being mirrored and, hopefully, repaired.  Without it, we’ve lost access to all of our client files.  It’s hard to be a good broker when you don’t have access to all of your tools!

Since I’m the office geek, it’s been a hectic week so far.  I can’t fix it, and I know that, but I still have to try, right?

However, the lack of technology at work really has made me see that being good at my job is more who I am, than the tools I use, and I’m thankful for that.

To add to the fun,  I purchased a used computer for our home yesterday.  I’m going to be attaching it to our 42″ flat screen TV and it will work as our entertainment unit.  We don’t have cable at our home… just internet – and it’s working REALLY well for us.

AND… I’ve decided that my blog presentation needs some work.  (Cause I can’t be satisfied with just one project, right?).

I’m going to be taking some time today, Friday and Saturday to do a bit of work behind the scenes here.  You may see some wonderful things, or things may not work at all!  Please be patient.

The view next week will be easier to navigate and, overall, worth it!  I promise!  At least, I hope it will be!

Thanks for stopping by.

One thought on “Thankful Thursday

Leave a Reply

