Wee Wallet Wednesday – $4.98

I teased that you’d see this used with a lighting fixture.  It’s a silver plated holding tray I purchased at Goodwill for $2.99.  The plating was marred in areas, so I spray painted it with a hammered metal finish.

I guess I fibbed a bit about the light fixture.  I didn’t use the whole thing, after all.  Only a part of it.

When we moved in, the overhead light in the master bedroom was broken, so the landlord swiftly replaced it.  I got to keep the shade – which was in terrific condition, but won’t fit any of the fixtures in the house.  It sat on the dining room table for a few months, with the Ogre silently wondering why I didn’t throw it out.

Flush Mount Hampton Bay Pewter Ceiling Light - Home Depot

Now he knows…

Pear filled "Alabaster" display bowl with hammered metal holder.

I got the faux pears from Value Village.  They were attached to a faux fir wreath.  The whole thing (wreath, pinecones, tacky ribbon and pears) cost $1.99 – and I still have the wreath and pinecones for Christmas use.

I really enjoy finding different ways to use things.  It’s a bit of a personal challenge!

And, just because I can, here’s another shot!

I’d really love to see your comments on the projects I do and the ideas I have.  I learn more from critiques than praise, but, honestly, I adore praise (and who doesn’t?).

Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

