Wee Wallet Wednesday – More lamps!

The Salvation Army has been my go-to place for lamp bases.  And this explains why.

This ginger jar lamp was one of a pair.  At 18″ tall, they are the perfect size and shape for the console behind my sofa.

The color and the condition of the “gold” left something to be desired, but the price certainly was right.

First, I saw the blue tag.  The one that says $5.99.  And I certainly thought that was cheap enough.

But then, I turned the piece and saw the red and white sticker…

Yup, the sticker that says “Last Chance $.99”

They came home with me.  Both of them.  They’ll be sprayed with Krylon Silver, and I’ll see how the $.99 shades I picked up the same day look with them.

Really… $3.96 for TWO full sized lamps.  That I like, and may well love once they’re redone.  The only thing that would be better would be free.

I’d really love to see your comments on the projects I do and the ideas I have.  I learn more from critiques than praise, but, honestly, I adore praise (and who doesn’t?).

Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

