Tuesday Tutorials

Once a week, I like to share the wonderful tutorials I come across on the internet.  Sometimes they are from bloggers I follow and other times it’s from some random pin or image I happened upon.  Either way, the tutorials I share with you come from things I find interesting.

Today’s tutes are from both types.

I follow House of Hepworths diligently, and think she’s funny, brilliant and very, very creative.  Of course, I’d like to think we have similar styles!  This tutorial on bedding is going to be well used in my guest room.  Since she’s talking about US Walmarts, the prices will be slightly higher here in Canada, but I love the look enough to want to do it anyway!

 

I drop in to Ashbee Design every now and then, but I’m not a true follower.  However, this next tutorial is also something I’m thinking of doing in my guest room.  I wouldn’t use book pages as the Ogre would have my head and I’m not sure if I could bring myself to cut into a book.  But I could do this with simply copy paper, wrapping paper or scrapbooking paper and get a very, very similar design.  I think it will look terrific with the sunny yellow, spring theme I’m going to have in there!

 

Since I have the guest room on my mind (even though I SHOULD be working on my patio and living rooms!), the last tutorial is also something I’m wanting to do for my guests.  I came upon The Stonybrook House during a Pinterest run one evening, and really like the idea of this.  I have a large white melamine dresser that’s begging for embellishment!

It’s so much fun to share the wonderful things I see.  Please take the time and visit these terrific sites.  Leave a message.  Let them know that you like them.  They’ll really appreciate it!  I promise.

I’d really love to see your comments on the projects I do and the ideas I have.  I learn more from critiques than praise, but, honestly, I adore praise (and who doesn’t?).

Thanks for stopping by.

3 thoughts on “Tuesday Tutorials

  1. I love the cherry blossoms! We could have a crafty day to amke those together: I have a lot of paper you can have!!! No Need to buy any.

    Painted drrssers are cool!! I did one fo th kids when they were babies abd Victoria did one for herself when she was about 13! And it si still that way now! :-)))

    • I’ll keep you posted! It will be extra challenging, since the most common house guest is my Mom, who is a seamstress! Gotta pull out ALL the stops to impress that lady!

Leave a Reply

