Thankful Thursdays…

Today, I’m so very thankful for the life I have with the Ogre.  This man has my back.  Always.

He encourages and supports.  When I try to minimize my creativity and worth, he’s the first to tell me that not everyone can do the things I can.

He makes me smile and dream.  I can’t imagine growing old with anyone else.  And I can’t imagine being old without him by my side.

Together, there is virtually nothing we cannot accomplish.

It’s been a hard road sometimes.  We’ve ocassionally found ourselves working toward opposite ends, though we didn’t know it.  Mostly, though, we share a brain.

30 years with someone will do that.

Here’s where we started…

And this is where we are…

I have no idea where we’ll end up, but I can guarantee that the journey will be amazing!

(I just realized how few photos I have of either of us!  The above one is actually 2 years old.  Note to self – need new pictures of us.)

I’d really love to see your comments on the projects I do and the ideas I have.  I learn more from critiques than praise, but, honestly, I adore praise (and who doesn’t?).

Thanks for stopping by.

One thought on “Thankful Thursdays…

Leave a Reply

