Friday Fangles – Patio Style!

In the last two weeks, I managed score a few pieces for the beautiful (a girl can dream!) patio I’m planning.

At Salvation Army, I found this table with two chairs…

The only things these pieces need is a good scrub.  And, of course, cushions for the chairs.

But curb shopping took care of the cushions for me…

Not the colors I’m planning on going with, but a coat or two of Krylon Fusion spray paint will fix that!  I’m not worried about the feel… they already feel plastic-y.  The’ve gotten a good wash and have dripped dry, so they’re ready to be redone.

The last item I found was also at the curb… and I even drove around the block to approach it from a better angle!

She’s in really bad shape, I’m afraid.  I think I can salvage the back, but the seat slats will HAVE to be replaced.  Not only are they worn and rotting, the very back one is broken.

But the iron is beautiful.  Here’s a glimpse of detail…

Isn’t she beautiful?  She’s going to be wonderful when she’s refinished.

Total for this weeks’ haul…. $20 for the table and two chairs.  And a few more projects for my list!

I’d really love to see your comments on the projects I do and the ideas I have.  I learn more from critiques than praise, but, honestly, I adore praise (and who doesn’t?).

Thanks for stopping by.

2 thoughts on “Friday Fangles – Patio Style!

Leave a Reply

