Wee Wallet Wednesday

Kijiji.  Oh, how I love thee.

On Sunday, I was browsing Kijiji for items in my favorite price range – free.  And I found several beauties.  Some, I skipped over, but the following two just HAD to be mine.

So I emailed.  And waited.  And waited.  I even left a wall partially painted to run downstairs to the computer to check my email at least five times once.

Two hours later, I received the lovely email that said I could come and get the items on Monday night.

Wheeee!!!

The Ogre doesn’t quite get my excitement, but I’m sure you all do.

This lovely lad will replace the Ogre’s current dresser… which will be moved to the guest room.  I won’t be working on it for some time, but it has such a nice shape that I think I’ll be able to do something really nice with it.

It doesn’t remotely match my dresser, but I like the disparity that provides.  The Ogre has his own tastes as do I – the bedroom will reflect both of them (I hope, anyway!).

The second piece is really the one that caught my eye.  I’ve been thinking of doing painted finishes for the guest room furniture, and I wanted to play with chalk paint (of the DIY variety, of course!).  This little lady has PERFECT lines – and a drawer!

Once the Ogre saw this piece, plans for it changed.  Now it’s destined for the living room as a side table.  Decorating by committee, I guess….

However, I’m so excited over these pieces.  And the price?  Well, it’s hard to beat FREE, isn’t it?

How ’bout you?  Any free or very inexpensive finds lately?  Things that you just can’t believe are yours now?  Share away!  I’d love to know.

I’d really love to see your comments on the projects I do and the ideas I have.  I learn more from critiques than praise, but, honestly, I adore praise (and who doesn’t?).

Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

