Thankful Thursday

Always.

Today I am thankful for a Mother who can go to different provinces to take care of their baby’s babies!  For a Father who keeps the home fires burning while his wife is away.  For a Brother who can finally be home with his wife and son after working far away for three months.  For a Sister who may have a real shot at a full-time job.  For a Baby Brother who passed not only his Provincial, but his Interprovincial exams as well.  And, for a Baby Sister who is patiently resting in the hospital, waiting for her pneumonia to heal.

I am thankful for Friends who carry my slack when I don’t think I can,  a Husband who makes me dinner (and makes me laugh!), Co-Workers who do work as a team, a Boss who, just by being himself, makes my workplace a good place to be.

I am thankful for my place in this world, even if I don’t always know what it is!

Today, I am, quite simply, THANKFUL.

How about you?

 

I’d really love to see your comments on the projects I do and the ideas I have.  I learn more from critiques than praise, but, honestly, I adore praise (and who doesn’t?).

Thanks for stopping by.

One thought on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Pingback: Thankful Thursdays | Diane's blog

Leave a Reply

