Mossy Green Painted Walls…

Warning… this is a pictureless post.

Even though I was subject to far too many a few Ogre Enforced breaks, I still managed to get the first coat of green up on the walls!  Then, I busted my only roller frame…. after store hours.

BAD WORDS were said.  Several of them.

There weren’t nearly as many holes in these three walls, but it still required 3 coats of primer to get a nice smooth base.  I’ll get the last coat of green done today, and follow up with the trim.

After that, I’m hoping to get a few painted pieces of furniture started, but we’ll see how time goes.  I have to clean my spattered floor and get the patio door glass shining!   It will take a while for me to get the patio doors cleaned off.  The previous paint job was really sloppy, and meant that I would have to scrape the glass anyway.  Because I would have to put that much work in, I chose to skip taping off.

The big dilema in this room is the popcorn ceiling.  Who in the world ever designed these things?  No matter how hard I try, I just can’t get a clean line where I cut in the wall color.  Because of the popcorn, it always seems to look messy.

I’ve though about that while I was working on the walls.  I could, I suppose, just drop the ceiling color a half inch into the wall – which WOULD give me a nice clean line.  But it would be boring.  And, since I’m spending all this time on the project, I certainly don’t want the end result to be boring.

So, I’ve come up with an idea involving a cardboard template, a pencil, and my go to Stone White.  Wish me luck!

Regardless of denomination, sect or creed, I’d like to wish all of you a peaceful, joy-filled Sunday.

I’d really love to see your comments on the projects I do and the ideas I have.  I learn more from critiques than praise, but, honestly, I adore praise (and who doesn’t?).

Thanks for stopping by.

4 thoughts on “Mossy Green Painted Walls…

    • You and me both, Chickie! I have visions of curling up with an early Saturday morning coffee, looking out at the garden I have yet to plant!

  1. I had the same problem with the popcorn ceiling. I just scraped the ‘popcorn’ off of a 1/2 inch strip near the edge so I wouldn’t have any ‘bumps’ to deal with, Good luck with that roller problem…hate it when that happens in the middle of painting. And on a holiday when everything is closed.

    Good luck,
    Shasta

Leave a Reply

