Thankful Thursday…

I love it when a plan comes together!

Today, I am thankful for the elements in my life that have conspired to give me the foundation pieces and inspiration for the guest room I’ve been envisioning.

Firstly, for my landlord – for supplying me with the extra gallons of Light Yellow and Stone White by Benjamin Moore.

Second, for the nice young man on Kijiji who GAVE me a dresser and night table – for free!

Third, for my friend Laura, who, not knowing my desire for a sunny, vintage guest room, showed up this week with a vintage chenille bedspread and rose patterned lace curtains.

It’s obvious that this room MUST happen, isn’t it?

Picture it… Ottawa, 2012, my guest bedroom…

I’m so thankful for the friend, acquaintance and stranger who all are helping to make this come together.

The dresser and night stand are certainly going to need work, but can’t you just picture it?  It’s going to be amazing!

I’d really love to see your comments on the projects I do and the ideas I have.  I learn more from critiques than praise, but, honestly, I adore praise (and who doesn’t?).

Thanks for stopping by.

One thought on “Thankful Thursday…

Leave a Reply

