Bookcase Week – Part Five

After drying overnight, the bookcases did, indeed, need a third coat.  I gave them a quick once-over.  I also decided that the underside of the shelves needed a coat, too.  Once that was done I then moved on to the Billy’s.

At one point in time, I had a VERY large and heavy mirror that could not be wall hung.  I got the bright idea of making a “bracer ledge” on the top of my Billy’s to support it.  It worked, but it left me with some very lovely holes in my bookcases!  I filled the holes with wood filler, let it dry and painted!

Billy’s…

 

Gratuitous shot of pile-o-books!

Somehow, all of this needs to be placed in the cases.   We may have to resort to housing some in the basement…

I’d really love to see your comments on the projects I do and the ideas I have.  I learn more from critiques than praise, but, honestly, I adore praise (and who doesn’t?).

Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

