Bookcase Week – Part Six – Curing…

There’s nothing quite as exciting as waiting for the paint to dry…

While the cases were curing, I took the time to finally finish up the trim in the living room.  It needed doing – particularly since the cases needed to be put in place where I hadn’t yet finished the trim!

With the trim finished, and the piece fully painted, I started to put the shelves in.  I stopped half-way through as it was too late for noisy work.  Some of these shelves need help from a hammer to fit!  Here’s a shot of it half-shelved!

It’s time to just let it all cure for another day before loading it all up.  I’m very excited about filling it!  And I have some ideas of what to do for ornamentation.  Ideas that involve typewriters, candleholders, old books and mirrors.

Wheee!  It’s almost time for the fun part.

I’d really love to see your comments on the projects I do and the ideas I have.  I learn more from critiques than praise, but, honestly, I adore praise (and who doesn’t?).

Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

