We kicked sod!

Well, my sister Carolyn did, anyway.  Literally.  The sod in my back yard was so poorly laid that kicking it raised large portions.  The rest we pulled by hand.  I bagged up the sod once she liberated it from the soil.

Many bags later, and my sister KNOWING exactly where her quads were (and not overjoyed by that knowledge), my back yard looks like this.

Officially grass free.

This little guy came to visit.  I’m not sure WHERE he found the nut!

Now to work on leveling it out for a patio!

I’d really love to see your comments on the projects I do and the ideas I have.  I learn more from critiques than praise, but, honestly, I adore praise (and who doesn’t?).

Thanks for stopping by!

3 thoughts on “We kicked sod!

    • Ah, but we’re NOT laying any! This area is only about 18 X 20, if that. Perfect for a small patio, a walkway and a few plantings… surrounded by mulch! There are no littles in this house who need a place to play, just adults who want a place to relax!

Leave a Reply

