Tutorial Tuesday! Paper bag finish…

I’ll be doing the console/sofa back in DIY chalk-y paint and paper bag finish.  It’s a first for me, and I’m astonished that someone actually thought of this.  The results I’ve seen on the interwebs are just beautiful.  Hopefully, mine will turn out something like these..

4 You With Love used Rit dye to tint her glue during the process and ended up with this perfect floor!

These stairs?  Joyfolie did a masterful job!

It’s even sturdy enough for a bathroom floor!  Compulsive in Texas did a half bath that looks absolutely terrific!

I’m of the firm belief that, if it’s sturdy enough for a floor, it’ll do JUST FINE for a console top!  It’ll give the simply shaped console a bit of old-world feeling.

It’s your turn.  Have you tried the paper bag finish?  I’d love to hear how it turned out for you!

I’d really love to see your comments on the projects I do and the ideas I have.  I learn more from critiques than praise, but, honestly, I adore praise (and who doesn’t?).

Thanks for stopping by.

One thought on “Tutorial Tuesday! Paper bag finish…

  1. Thanks so much for the shout out! The floor has held up very well…NO complaints and it has been 4 months now! 🙂

    Marilyn
    4you-withlove.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

