Victoria Day Weekend – Day 1

Saturday began with a nice, long, sleep in!  I guess I needed to catch up on myself before I got to the things I really wanted to do!

Since I had slept in and missed part of the morning, I decided to have a coffee of two in leisure… which I did.

Finally, I got to the outside.  During the hottest part of the day, of all times.  What was I thinking?

It was a very warm, very sunny day… and I did get some “color”  (OK, a LOT of “color”!)

I did stop every 45 minutes to an hour, though, to scoot into our lovely cool basement and drink lots of water.

Regardless, I did manage to get the patio stones laid.  They’re not as level as they perhaps should be, but they are level enough that it would be very difficult to stub your toes!

Once the sun started to set and it got cooler out, I went back out to lay out a barbecue platform and a small area to place a bench.  By the time I finished, it was too late and dark to take photos, so all you get is these really washed out, full sun pictures.  (Note to self – LEARN how to use camera better!)

The barbecue platform is at the upper end of this shot.  I just filled in the area between the patio and the fence.  That will give lots of room for a barbecue when we get one.

This shot was taken from the step.  The area in the center will be tilled and turned so I can plant there.  But that’s for the second day of my long weekend!

I’d really love to see your comments on the projects I do and the ideas I have.  I learn more from critiques than praise, but, honestly, I adore praise (and who doesn’t?).

Thanks for stopping by.

One thought on “Victoria Day Weekend – Day 1

Leave a Reply

