In Search of Guest Bloggers

It just dawned on me that I’m having day surgery on Tuesday, June 19th.  It’s simply to remove a cyst that has been growing on my left shoulder for quite some time.  Because it’s large enough that it’s pressing on some of the nerves in the area, I’m really looking forward to having it removed.

It’s not a tricky surgery, and I’ll be home within several hours.  But, due to it’s location, my surgeon wants me to take it very easy on the area for a week or so.  We don’t want scrambled up nerves or loss of motion there!

I booked the remainder of that week off from work as sick time.  And took the week after as vacation time – which perfectly coincides with my Mom’s visit!  Two weeks should be enough to get me back up and into my work/life/blog cycle again.

I wasn’t blogging every day when I booked this surgery.  Even if I had been, I don’t think my blog commitment would have crossed my mind!  Nonetheless, I have committed to a post EVERY. SINGLE. DAY.  I don’t think I’m going to be able to honor that during the last two weeks of June.

I have to admit that my first inclination was to just try to power through and either a) prepare enough posts in advance to cover the two week period or b) post anyway, typing one-handed.  Maybe even some combination of the two.

The Ogre irrationally firmly pointed out that this may do more harm than good.  He also harped on, stressed the fact that I have this annoying lovable tendency to try to do everything myself.  Being the wise woman I am, and wishing to continue to have a good relationship with my husband, I agreed.  (The things we do to ensure marital harmony, I tell you!)

Which leaves me here.  At this point.  Gathering my courage firmly in both hands in preparation for asking for (gasp!) HELP.

Here’s the pitch, folks…

If you are reading this and you are a blogger, would you be interested in guesting here at Dreaming a Home for a day or two during the last two weeks of June?  I can promise my personal appreciation, but not much else!  I haven’t hit 100 followers yet, so you probably wouldn’t see an increase in your numbers.  Your Karma, however, would skyrocket!

If you are reading this and you are not a blogger, would you like to try your hand at a post?  This might be a good way for you to stretch your creative muscles and open up a new area of interest for you!

I’m looking for family friendly posts.

Please let me know if you are interested.

And thanks for reading this far!

I’d really love to see your comments on the projects I do and the ideas I have.  I learn more from critiques than praise, but, honestly, I adore praise (and who doesn’t?).

Thanks for stopping by.

3 thoughts on “In Search of Guest Bloggers

  1. I’m a first time visitor. I have a guest blogger once every month so I know the benefits. I can also mention this to my readers in case anyone has DIY skills I don’t know about. Just a thought.

      • You are very welcome Chaisson and you have a beautiful name (as long as I’m pronouncing it correctly!). Blogging to me is about community and since I don’t guest, I should at least help you find someone. I will also pray for your doctor’s hands to be guided exactly as they should be. Recover quickly!

Leave a Reply

