Working on projects after my best before time…

You know those kind of projects?  The ones that are going perfectly until they’re not?

Yup.  THOSE projects.

I was working merrily away on a piece of artwork for the guest room… and I passed my best before time and got sloppy.  Really, I should have stopped and just gone to bed.

But I didn’t.

I tried to fix it.

And made it worse.

So now, there are no pretty little pictures.  (I started repainting the piece before I thought to take out my camera.  Bad, bad blogger.)

Just a piece I’ve repainted to the base color before I start again.

Argh.

One more coat of paint and I’ll go to bed.

I promise.

Lesson learned…. maybe.

And, back to the drawing board… well, craft table, really.

I’d really love to see your comments on the projects I do and the ideas I have.  I learn more from critiques than praise, but, honestly, I adore praise (and who doesn’t?).

Thanks for stopping by.

One thought on “Working on projects after my best before time…

Leave a Reply

