Yard Sale Treasures!

I spent a grand total of $9 at the condo yard sale on Saturday.  There were many, many treasures to be had, but I didn’t want to bring home clutter.  So I only purchased what I have an immediate use for.

Curious?

Here goes…

This beautiful lavender lamp cost me a total of $3!  It’s going to look terrific in the Cottage Guest Room… once I do something about the oak part.

After the guest room is finished, the next major project will be my sewing/craft studio/room.  I have lots of shelves to place, and wall mounted desks I want to build.  These babies will be perfect!

I was lucky enough to find twelve of these smaller brackets – and seven larger ones, all for the munificent sum of $4!  A bit of paint, some wall anchors, and I’ll be good to go!

I also found two white metal lamp bases – for $2!  I won’t show them here, but you will see in the guest room soon!

To top it all off, one of the vendors gave me a free Mr. Freeze.  All in all, a very successful trip!

I’d really love to see your comments on the projects I do and the ideas I have.  I learn more from critiques than praise, but, honestly, I adore praise (and who doesn’t?).

Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

