Thankful Thursday…

It’s been an interesting week.  Some bad news from both families came in on Wednesday (which I was not thankful for, but am coming to terms with some of the worry that brings.)

However, there was some good news.  Very good news.

Today, I am thankful for knowing that I am going to be an aunt… again.  I am thankful that my baby sister has a sense of timing and that she shared this just when our Mom needed it.  I am thankful that they are healthy and that my sister has well-recovered from her stint of pneumonia.

Mostly, I am thankful for the hope that knowing about a new baby brings.  Just by virtue of existing, this little one assures me that the world goes on and, therefore, so do I.

What are you thankful for today?

I’d really love to see your comments on the projects I do and the ideas I have.  I learn more from critiques than praise, but, honestly, I adore praise (and who doesn’t?).

Thanks for stopping by.

2 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday…

  1. Aw, a new baby. Hope everything will be ok.

    I spent years worrying. Now that the worst is over, I don’t know what to do with myself. It’s so hard to not get wrapped up in worry. It consumed me. Became normal. That’s just wrong.

    *hugs*

Leave a Reply

