Who knew?

After painting the trim on the window in the guest room, I had a bit of paint on the glass portion.  Trying to scrape it off was not working for me, so I tried the solution I use to clean my vinyl faux-wood floor.

And it worked!  Far, far better than I had imagined.

Here’s my recipe for floor cleaner AND glass cleaner – streak free and paint-loosening!

1 part water

1 part white vinegar

1 part rubbing alcohol

a few drops of the dishsoap of your choice.

Place in a spray bottle and shake until well blended.

I sprayed it on the glass and used my putty knife to scrape the paint off.  It literally slid right off the glass.  Then I simply wiped the glass down with a paper towel.  Sparkly clean!

There you have it.  Inexpensive and you know EXACTLY what’s in it.

Who knew?

I’d really love to see your comments on the projects I do and the ideas I have.  I learn more from critiques than praise, but, honestly, I adore praise (and who doesn’t?).

Thanks for stopping by.

One thought on “Who knew?

Leave a Reply

