Moving forward in the Guest Room

On Saturday, I had gotten a lot of the big things out of the way in the guest room.  The headboard and bed frame have been completed and attached to each other and the dresser and night stand mostly finished.

Before I moved on with the bed skirt, I put the are rug down. I didn’t want to have to mess with this AND keep the skirt neat when it was attached.  This is the only room that actually has an area rug.  Our cat has this unfortunate tendancy to leave presents for us on any unattended fabric that happens to be on the floor.  (Which means dirty clothes MUST be put in a basket and not the floor or it gets even dirtier!  There’s an upside to everything, no?)

I still have work to do (alas) on the bed skirt, so I just hung the curtains (before placing the roller blind, because I’m special that way!

This is a nightime shot so you can’t really see that the curtains are a beautiful white netted lace with roses.  They’re really perfect for this room.

There are still lots of projects to finish for this room, but it’s actually looking like a bedroom now.  Even with having to take it very easy after my surgery on Tuesday, I should be able to get it all done before Mom comes next Friday!

Here’s one of the projects I’m working on.  Well, at least, it’s the raw materials!

I’d really love to see your comments on the projects I do and the ideas I have.  I learn more from critiques than praise, but, honestly, I adore praise (and who doesn’t?).

Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

