Guest Blogger – In Roxane’s Garden (Part Four)

I’m thrilled to be able to introduce you to my friend, creative mentor and gardening guru, Roxane.  She’s helping me out by being a guest blogger while I’m recovering. 

Some things you need to know about Roxane.  She’s absolutely one of the most vibrantly creative people I know.  She’s a Master Seamstress (and makes her living manipulating fabric and thread), a generous hostess and a whiz with her camera.  Her websites are Creative Clothing by Roxane, and Sewing the Titanic.  Please take the time to visit.

Roxane has one of the most exuberant, welcoming gardens I have ever seen.  Have a visit, why don’t you?

Part One of “In Roxane’s Garden”

Part Two of “In Roxane’s Garden”

Part Three of “In Roxane’s Garden”

****

Here are pictures of some of my garden flowers at different times of the summer.Azalea A coloured squash grew under the dahlias!"Honeysuckle vine: Lonicera. Some of my hibiscus.Bouquet from my Stargazer lilies and carnations.Stamens of Tiger Lily. My woodland Cactus in flower.  The biggest flowers there are as big as my hand.

Butterfly weed.

****

And that’s it for today’s post!  Tomorrow, there will be more beautiful photos of Roxane’s garden.

I’d really love to see your comments on the projects I do and the ideas I have.  I learn more from critiques than praise, but, honestly, I adore praise (and who doesn’t?).

Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

