Thankful Thursday – From the Ogre!

With Liz still on the mend, this Thankful Thursday has fallen to me. In a way, that’s very useful because a blogger can’t really write in their own blog about how wonderful they are! I, on the other hand, can give a totally biased and one-sided account of why my wife is wonderful and why I’m thankful she’s part of my life.

I am not a do it yourself type of fellow. I don’t find it relaxing or fun. Doesn’t mean I can’t or haven’t done do it yourself projects – just that I prefer not to. Liz, on the other hand, sees them as a form of recreation. Who am I to judge? I mean, I hang around with people who like to pretend they live in the middle ages and dress up accordingly! Each of us has something we enjoy and derive pleasure from. In my beloved’s case – she makes things!

But Liz is more than just a do it yourselfer. She’s my partner, my love, my best friend and has been for more than 25 years. I’ve never even had to think about whether or not she’d be supportive of anything…if there’s something important to me, she’s been there. This means when it comes to her passions, I need to support them as enthusiastically as she supports me…works well when we do things like this. She’s a multi-talented, multi-faceted person ( as we all are) and it’s wonderful to see her exploring different facets of herself. She is endlessly fascinating and fascinated with life and all the possibilities that abound.

Today – I want to say how thankful I am that Liz is part of my life and how rich she has made that life.

Leave a Reply

