Time for a change

Today, I deliver my Mom to my sister so that they can spend the Canada Day weekend together.  Although I LOVE to keep her here, it seems only fair – as I’ve had her with me since last Friday!

As you know, for the last six months or so, I have written a post for every single day.  And I truly loved doing it.  Then, surgery got me away from the keyboard for a week, and my Mom’s visit extended that time far closer to two whole weeks.  (Guest Bloggers and the Ogre really helped me out tremendously!)

During those two weeks, I realized some very important things about myself and my blog.

1.  I missed working on projects and writing about them.  A lot.

2.  I did NOT miss rushing into projects or through them to get them done in time to post – OR coming up with things that didn’t thrill me just to have a post.

3.  I REALLY enjoyed just having time.  Time to watch a movie with my Mom.  Time to visit with friends.  Time to heal and rejuvenate.

So, where did this all take me?  Follow along with the thought process and you’ll see!

I don’t have sponsors.  In this whole wide blogosphere, there are only about one hundred people who follow me (Blessings on that hundred!  I feel so fortunate to have them!).   I haven’t received a lot of feedback about what folks want to see, and I’m really ready to write this to document MY home and life – the way I want to.

A change is in order, I think.  A change that will let me be a bit more relaxed about it – and, maybe, a bit more creative!

I won’t be posting daily anymore.  That’s just a little too much for me, with my full-time job (and fibromyalgia with newly diagnosed arthritis!).  I also won’t be posting solely on home projects – that’s a bit limiting for what actually goes on in my world.  It ignores my dancing and costume designing – which has suffered MASSIVELY since the move into this home.  It also neglects the fact that I’m starting to DIY a wardrobe for myself and, hopefully, make friends with my sewing machines!

Ultimately, I’m looking at moving to 4 or 5 posts per week.  Four solid posts would keep me writing and creative, let me work on my home, my wardrobe, my dance, my costuming, my photography and still be present for The Ogre, my friends and life in general.

And there you have it.  Decision made.  I’m not sure which days yet, or if I will have themed days.  That’s still up in the air.  And I’m not quite sure when I’ll be implementing, but I am thinking about mid-July.

Please, please, please feel free to comment on this.  I’ve been making this decision in the dark, and I would LOVE to have much more input!

I’d really love to see your comments on the projects I do and the ideas I have.  I learn more from critiques than praise, but, honestly, I adore praise (and who doesn’t?).

Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

