Back to Work for Me!

After my almost two week hiatus, I’m back to work today.  There’s something a bit sad about the ending of a vacation, isn’t there?  My Mom’s gone back home, my free time (which was spent with much more sleeping and doing nothing than I had hoped!) is now compressed into weekends and after 5pm.  Too bad the list of projects I have hasn’t gotten any smaller!

I have a wonderful job, and I truly enjoy my employer and co-workers.  Nonetheless, working Monday to Friday feels more and more like, well, WORK.  There’s so much in my head for my hands to do, but I need time for that.  Realistically, staying home would mean no funds to work with (and, very possibley, eviction), so that’s not an option.  It will take me a bit of time to find my bearings again, I think.

I’m still trying to decide on a new posting schedule.  July will probably be a tad slipshod as I try to find what will realistically work for me.  Please bear with me while I do this.  I’d really hate to lose you all!  After all, you keep me honest, and on-track… something this girl really needs.

I’d really love to see your comments on the projects I do and the ideas I have.  I learn more from critiques than praise, but, honestly, I adore praise (and who doesn’t?).

Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

