The return… with changes and a “sister” blog

It’s been well over a month since my last post.  I have no apologies to offer, no explanations to give.  Real life takes over for all of us, and sometimes we need to “roll with it”.

And I have.

I’ve come to the realization that daily posts just aren’t for me at the moment.  Effective immediately, Dreaming a Home will get two posts weekly… one on Sundays and one on Thursdays.

This decision is based on multiple concerns, but I think it’s a good one for where my life and interests are right now.  I had toyed with the idea of bringing in my sewing and design work as posts but I didn’t want to “dilute” this blog too much.  I’d rather have fewer posts dedicated to house and home than bore everyone with what’s happening in my sewing room.

That being said, if you’re at all interested in the challenges of sewing clothing for yourself, I hope you take a few minutes to pop over to She Sews Seams.  I’ll be posting there on Mondays and Fridays and you are welcome to join me on my journey to a better wardrobe!

See you on Thursday, Lovies!  I’ll have much more to say about my home then!

I’d really love to see your comments on the projects I do and the ideas I have.  I learn more from critiques than praise, but, honestly, I adore praise (and who doesn’t?).

Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

