Dining Dilema

Have you ever found yourself in a decorating slump?  In a time where there just doesn’t seem to be anything that you know how to change or fix… despite the fact that you’re not happy with things?

I’m sort of there right now.  I think it’s a combination of budget and the knowledge that there’s going to be some rather major messes made when the landlord changes out our windows.  Nonetheless, things, they need a changin’.

There are several rooms that need working and/or finishing in my townhome.  First on the menu (pun slightly intended) is my dining area.

Right now, the dining area looks like this…

Not exactly someplace you really want to linger, is it?  I really do love the wall and trim colors in this space, so I want to keep those just as they are.  The black glass table top is scratched and needs something done to it, but the table, chairs and console HAVE to stay right now.  In other words, I’m stuck with the furnishings as is… and don’t want to change the walls.

That leaves accessories.  Art.  SOMETHING!!!!

But my brain isn’t working.  So I need help.

Here’s your challenge, friends.  If this were your space, what would you do?  What would you bring in?  Where would you put it?  Are there any colors you would use to bring life to this area?

Any comments and assistance very gratefully accepted!

I’d really love to see your comments on the projects I do and the ideas I have.  I learn more from critiques than praise, but, honestly, I adore praise (and who doesn’t?).

Thanks for stopping by.

2 thoughts on “Dining Dilema

    • You know, that’s a really good idea! The decals (or a painted version thereof) would really pick up the space.
      I also have some really pretty vintage style travel advertisements that would be nice if I ever got them framed.

Leave a Reply

