The ultimate goal…

This is a photo of my Dad taken by my youngest brother in July.  He’s walking a strand of beach about 4 miles from the house I grew up in.

This is where the most rejuvenative moments of my life have happened.  Cradled in these waves, feeling the salt on my skin and the heartbeat of the ocean, I made some of the most momentous decisions of my life, as well as recovered from some of the most difficult events.

I know we all want our homes to be what we need them to be to support and heal us, to encourage us to be who we need and want to be.  I may never get there, but the goal for me is to make my home feel the way this photo does.

Of course, my ultimate goal is to leave near an ocean like this once again.  An ocean.  Not a lake, or a river, or a stream.  Not a mountain or a forest.  An honest-to-goodness salt water ocean.

Preferabley a warmer one.  The Atlantic of the coast of PEI is chiiiilllly – and I like a higher temperature these days.

I’d really love to see your comments on the projects I do and the ideas I have.  I learn more from critiques than praise, but, honestly, I adore praise (and who doesn’t?).

Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

