Where the weary lay their heads…

Our room has looked more or less like this since we moved in January.  It’s functional and certainly servicable, but most definitely NOT pretty.

Now that the other most used rooms (first floor hallway, the living/dining room area, the guest room and the sewing/craft studio) are all finished, it’s time.  Time to get it done.  Time to fill and prime the dingy and dinged up walls.  Time to refinish my beautiful wood dresser and re-do the Ogres’.   Time to revamp my night stand and find something appropriate for the Ogre to use.

It’s also time to do something with the closet.  To strip out the single rod with attached bowing metal shelf and build something much more functional for the clothing we do have to store there.

First of all, it’s time to come up with a design.  Then, a colour plan.

Right now, I don’t have a direction… but I’m hoping to find one!

I’d really love to see your comments on the projects I do and the ideas I have.  I learn more from critiques than praise, but, honestly, I adore praise (and who doesn’t?).

Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

