Happy Thanksgiving!

Happy Thanksgiving, American friends!  May you enjoy your families, good food and all that you have to be thankful for.

It’s been a very long time since I’ve written a post here.  This fall, I just had no drive or push to work on the house.  I didn’t even decorate for Halloween or Canadian Thanksgiving!  I’ve been focusing on sewing a work wardrobe, teaching dance, and working!  All in all, the house got put on a back burner for the last few months.

I’m not quite ready to start any major projects, but decorating for the Christmas Season is a very different thing.

I’m hoping to start with the season on December 1st.  It’s the earliest I’ve ever even thought of decorating, but I feel the need to DO something festive… even if it’s just a tiny bit.

I have a few things in mind, starting with the pinecones I gathered up after work today!  They’ve finished baking (200 degrees F for 3 hours) and are now in ziploc bags, soaking up some yummy scented vanilla/sandalwood oil.  I’ll leave them until the first of December, to make sure they’ve absorbed all of the scent they can!  They’ll be the start of my lovely, scented, festive home!

Photo from Pinterest

I’d really love to see your comments on the projects I do and the ideas I have.  I learn more from critiques than praise, but, honestly, I adore praise (and who doesn’t?).

Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

