Disappointing my Guru…

I started my back yard patio/garden with not just good intentions, but also with firm resolution.  I laid a patio, tilled the ground, added topsoil.  I started seedlings in the house and tended them carefully.  After I planted things, I hovered like a mother hen, plucking offending weeds and watering religiously….

Then life and summer hit.  It became not just warm, but HOT.  Scorchingly hot.  So hot that being outdoors drained me of any ability to DO anything.  I spent my summer in my air conditioned home.

And this is the result…

I know she’d be pleased that it’s growing…. but my failure to weed and control the Amaranthus would certainly not make her happy!

I think I need to weed this evening, when the temperature FINALLY drops below 30 degrees!

I’d really love to see your comments on the projects I do and the ideas I have.  I learn more from critiques than praise, but, honestly, I adore praise (and who doesn’t?).

Thanks for stopping by.

2 thoughts on “Disappointing my Guru…

Leave a comment